Leave a comment

Catalyst Award 2014

Congratulations to

Kirkland Ciccone

for

Conjuring the Infinite

Winner of the 2014 Catalyst Book Award

2013_1115_kirkland_crop

When he heard the news, Kirkland was quite overcome, but managed to choke out a couple of words,

This is the best sort of award to win, because it’s voted for by readers.

I would like to thank my driver, my nanny, my assistant, my cleaner, and my personal typist…I would like to thank them, but I don’t actually emply a nanny, assistant, cleaner or personal typist.  Sorry!  So instead I’d like to thank my publisher, the librarians of every library and school in North Lanarkshire, and the readers who voted for me.  THANK YOU.

The previous winners of the Catalyst Book Award are some of the best writers YA fiction has to offer.  I’m delighted to be in that sort of company.

 Our commiserations and thanks to Kevin Brooks, Charlie Fletcher and Sarah Mussi.

Votes from the young people of North Lanarkshire through public libraries, school libraries, and classrooms.

Leave a Reply

